A state of wonder and serenity

I avoid “reblogging.” I try to keep the content on this blog as original as possible.

But once in a while you can’t help but just share something great.

I believe that the justification of art is the internal combustion it ignites in the hearts of men and not its shallow, externalized, public manifestations. The purpose of art is not the release of a momentary ejection of adrenalin but is, rather, the gradual, lifelong construction of a state of wonder and serenity.

—Glenn Gould

5 comments
  1. Hi,

    Quick question for you: Do you have the option to sign up for email notices of your blog?

    Thanks,
    Mollie

    • Hi, Mollie. I did a bit of fiddling around with my Share settings, but I couldn’t find any “subscribe by email” option. It may be a limitation of a free WP site; pro sites probably can install plugins that email updates. Sorry about that, and thanks for your interest in my blog.

  2. Actually, it’s not. You go to the Widgets section, I believe. It’s one of the options you can drag into the margin.

    Such a pain learning all of this stuff, I know!

    M

    • Found it. Thanks! I was looking in Settings and Sharing; it didn’t occur to me that it might just be a widget.

      • I know… so confusing. Oh, well. At least WP isn’t as bad as some of them.

        I retweeted, reblogged AND entered your “Chubby” post into a blogfest contest. Check it out:

        http://howtogethappy.wordpress.com/

Give him a piece of your mind

